Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 p.m. - 2001-09-26
the mystery....scary isn't it?!
the mystery

i came back to school and my next door neighbour said to me during lunch at the canteen," hey,i think your slipper is in the toilet sink.and there's a smear of toothpaste on it."

i was absolutely shocked.

this sounded just like those stupid hostel jokes with malice and death threats following soon after like a b-grade movie with a guy in a graduating gown chasing after me with toothpasted slippers.

i went back to the hostel room and sure enough,i found one slipper of the pair missing from my doorstep.

what a mystery.....hmm....

fuck..."oh...no! they hate me! they hate me! the whole world hates me! oh no! boo-whoo-whoo.....whoo--boo--boo..."

i nearly cried and choked to death on my spit.

i put my bags down and walked slowly into the toilet nearby.

i pushed opened the door and stepped inside the toilet.i turned at the corner and stared at the row of mirrors and porcelain sinks.

in-one-of-them-i-found-the-missing-one.

it was smeared with toothpaste alright.

i picked it up gently and washed the toothpaste away carefully.i turned it over in my hand to see if there were any other deformities inflicted on it.

except for some crapulous common dirt of toilet origin stuck under it,it was quite alright.

then i walked back to my room and put it beside it's innocent friend.i sat down on the bed and did other stuff.

after some other time past by and i went to other places and did other stuff and i finished other stuff and came back to my room....i met my roommate just as he was preparing to leave.

i asked him what happened the night before.

this is what happened:

he studied till around 2am last night and then switched off the lights and went to bed and dreamed a nice dream and then all was quiet in the night till he woke up to the ringing sound of the alarm clock the next morning which is today.everything passed peacefully.no weird sounds in the night.

then he got up from bed and switched the alarm off and groggily opened the door and stepped into his slippers in half-lidded eyes and then took his toothbrush and squeezed some toothpaste onto it before he continued on his usual route to the toilet to do the other stuff.

aha! while he was squeezing the tooth paste,he accidentally dropped some onto my slipper and hence he picked up my slipper and carried it to the toilet sink,intending to wash it.he placed my slipper into the sink and did his other stuff.then he spat out some water from his mouth and continued on his way back to the room...forgetting all about the slipper.then he went to class and that is when i came back from eating lunch and found the slipper missing and was shocked.

this is all that happened.

the end.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!