Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:48 p.m. - 2004-03-13
birthday acceptance speech
what we ate for dinner:

jap religion guy - pineapple coffin rice

guy with cool shirts - mee goreng

punkfairy - a glass of water

film studies boy - mee goreng

chat moyen - fried noodles

cisoux - fried noodles/wanton noodles

malay girl with chinese voice - wanton noodles/ fried noodles

me - beef fried rice

DJ Manson - claypot rice

Foxtrot kid - claypot rice

guy who irritates waitresses - pineapple coffin rice.

presents i got whoo hoo:

1. perfume from Jaffa

2. astro boy from me, not sponsored by Mac donalds.

3. rag shirt from Sapari and Wendy, my nice work suups.

4. cheesecake, water bottle and nice "lost in translation" snoopy birthday card from intern-tuesday gang members.

5. U2 cd with nice cute boy cover from chat moyen, technically considered a present.

6. 50 dollar note from mum a few days ago.

7. an advanced invitation to get drunk in a hotel, since its one of my friend's birthday this mad march too. Thankfully, he went overseas today.

moments when i had to express emotions:

when i received presents from friends.

i am scared to express any emotion. Because i know they expected some emotion. i can only say thank you weakly. and promise to use your presents.

this is not an acceptance speech but thanks wl and x, for taking the trouble (getting signatures and remembering i wanted a bottle becos of the mineral bottle scare) and the tuesday gang members for ... coming/chipping in/well-wishing... and for being tuesday gang members. Thanks jaffa for playing arcade with me and giving me horse urine perfume.

ok my b-day is technically not over yet, so calls and donations can still keep coming in.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!