Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:38 p.m. - 2012-05-07
grateful cake + This day last week in Toba
I am grateful for

1. a friend who still talks to me despite my faults and wrongs.

2. my mom - she cooked porridge, eggs, ikan bilis and fish for me for lunch today early in the morning before she went out for folk dancing. Then at night, she washed strawberries for me to eat.

3. my job - for letting me attend a GPS (Gratitude, Play, Surprise) seminar today, for letting me enter the office at 12.30pm, for letting me leave at my own time later, for letting me make up scenes and bits of things, no wrong answers. Just got to be entertaining or at least try to be.


And THIS DAY LAST WEEK IN TOBA:

Today would be Monday. We ate breakfast at Horas, like room service, we ordered the Asian/Indonesian set and had nasi goreng and mee goreng. It was yummy. They served us at our patio.

Then we lazed around some more, I think.

We watch Chronicle on Adrian's harddisk. Great show by the new writer who's younger than me. Respect.

The weather was scorching hot but some of us swam. Or lounged by the deck, or dock, reading under the umbrella. In front of the lake and mountains. Ahhh...

I went out to swim too.

Then, we had a late lunch... at Tabo i think. The vegetarian sandwich I ordered was the latest, and it wasn't very tasty.

R went back to the house to fish. Y and LY went back too after a while. Me, A and F, sat around the swings at Tabo and just watched the sunset and the local boys playing soccer in the wet grass. I think it rained again in the afternoon.

Then A and F spotted this shirtless ang moh with abs, and they went gaga. lol.

Then we all went back to the house. And read books, watched TV or slept... until it rained again.

Then at about 8 plus, we finally came to our decision to walk up to Roy's pub or Jenny's place or something. We took umbrellas and a torchlight and walked in the rain up the little hill road.

Finally we came to this place. Forgot the name. But the owner, a Batak man, was very service friendly and tried speaking japanese to us.

We had food... Great french fries, indo food, and my curry chicken which was ordered in grams.

We played monopoly. Y read or chatted with F.

Then a wet frog jumped on LY's leg and he went ahh, and kicked his leg and the frog flew onto Y's arm and she screamed, then flicked it off.

We were all traumatised. The frog too.

Luckily it was okay. It stuck itself to the wooden wall behind us and slowed climbed and then hopped away.

Then as it was getting late, we drank milo, some very strong alcoholic drink made from sugar cane, mango juice, and plain water (for A).

It was still raining a bit.

We played weefee a bit. Or Why-Fai as you folks like to call it.

Then... feeling full and sleepy, we slowly walked back in the rain, huddling under the umbrellas, LY and A in hoodies.

It was a cool and nice night. We returned to our house which was warm and cozy. Then some of us bathed, some of us just washed up and brushed teeth, then we retired to bed.

Tomorrow will be Tuesday. What did we do? You'll find out tomorrow, just like we did.



 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!