Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:14 p.m. - 2004-01-19
the bends is a radiohead song, naked ambition is a sex film
naked ambition

i dun know if you have these feelings sometimes but sometimes i do. really.

sometimes as i sat on the bus and look out the window at the passing world, i would catch a glimpse of labourers or aircon repairmen or technicians in their blue overalls or noodle sellers or shopkeepers... and then i would wonder what if i hadn't scored well in my exams, i hadn't gone on this A'level route of life, hadn't become the me i am today, would i be leading the same life?

and i mean a total change, you know.

not the me thats like the me i am now.

i mean, i would speak differently, i would walk differently, i would think differently... my friends would not be you, you or you; i probably won't be typing here too.

what is this naked ambition?

its not the latest R(A) sexploitation film starring louis koo.

i mean naked ambition as in a person who on the route to a supposed life of aircon working conditions, has ambitions (or you can call them escapist notions) of doing the menial, non-aircon, sweaty, kind of jobs.

sometimes i really think i should fit there. "fit" you know, like a square peg in a square hole. i thought we could probably switch places. you're more suited to my life than me, i should work in your toil.

what is this...

and what is the meaning...

"wild flights of fantasy of a fortunate kid."

"his insecurities make him a coward to face life's challenges."

"he has no sense of fillial piety or motivation to do better in life."

------------------------------------

a repeat: in the land where nobody grows up, the children try to kill peter pan every night.

this is for peter:

"today i looked at the green pen knife in my pencil box and thought of slicing something. but i am scared of pain.

i wrote down kill my coworkers in my notebook. i hope they dun peep into my notebook while i am away. this is a sick joke. they dun get it. neither do i. some words must be left secret.

i have a death wish. not to be eaten alive or have my dick sliced off and fried by some freak i met on the internet. a death wish to die before cruel sickness take over my body. the body is a rebel. the mind is fighting the body. if the mind kills the body, who wins in the end? suicide is a dirty word in this dirty war.

30 something, 35 to die

thirty somethings thirty somethings.

i believe i'll be mellow then.

sallow and yellow.

say hello and follow.

the crowd and the blokes

in the middle standing out.

say hello and follow.

i believe i'll be mellow.

invisible and against the wall

the corners are sharpened

the bends the bends

no man's land.

thirty five thirty five

i believe i'll be thirty five

the day is fine.

around the bend

i never see around the bend

whats coming up

the corners are sharpened

in no man's land

never knew

whats coming up

but what hit him

was the way it ends.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!