Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:32 p.m. - 2007-06-02
every man must get to heaven his own way
All religions must be tolerated... for... every man must get to heaven his own way. ~Frederick the Great

Let your religion be less of a theory and more of a love affair. ~G.K. Chesterton

I considered atheism, but there weren't enough holidays. ~Author Unknown

I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. ~Doug McLeod

But who prays for Satan? Who, in eighteen centuries, has had the common humanity to pray for the one sinner that needed it most? ~Mark Twain

I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours. ~Stephen Roberts

The total absence of humor from the Bible is one of the most singular things in all literature. ~Alfred North Whitehead

�We have just enough religion to make us hate, but not enough to make us love one another.� - Jonathan Swift

�Eskimo: "If I did not know about God and sin, would I go to hell?" Priest: "No, not if you did not know." Eskimo: "Then why did you tell me?"� - Annie Dillard

Honest disagreement is often a good sign of progress. - Mahatma Gandhi

�Yes, we are all different. Different customs, different foods, different mannerisms, different languages, but not so different that we cannot get along with one another. If we will disagree without being disagreeable.� - J. Martin Kohe

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!